(Wordless Wednesday) Cardigan offensive: collateral damage

14 Responses to (Wordless Wednesday) Cardigan offensive: collateral damage

  1. jamesviscosi says:

    The kitty looks a little shell-shocked!

  2. goodbear says:

    poor cuca. life as he knows it has changed. he’s having to rethink everything…including who he trusts…

  3. Shelley says:

    Cuca is going to give Fergus a superiority complex if he lets that little mite tree him at this size!

  4. lavenderbay says:

    Well hi, James, and welcome to my blog! Yes, Cuca does look slightly cross-eyed, doesn’t he?

    Amazingly, though, Goodbear, my ankles have remained unscathed since pupster came home.

    Not to worry, Shelley, this little brat already HAS a superiority complex. You should hear him, telling off little girls on tricycles, a guy washing the windows, bigger dogs… what a scamp!

    And n.b. to all: Cai’s jealousy is ebbing, but for the first couple of days I caught Cuca looking at Cai, apparently saying, “Now you know what I went through.”

  5. I’ve always liked cats when they are still. Like in the photo. When they don’t get fur all over the place, like in a photo. I used to have a cat.

    Cute pic…

    Happy WW!

  6. lavenderbay says:

    That’s one scary little short story you’ve just written there, Urban Thought!

  7. Now that I look back at it I can see why you would think so. My cat was treated well. And then we moved and I couldn’t keep my cat. So moms gave the cat away. And now I appreciate pets from a far, like children. I know they aren’t mine and I’m happy with that. They don’t come home with me and that is cool too. I should probably stop while I’m ahead. Hope all is well.

  8. lavenderbay says:

    Okay, U T, thanks for the clarification. “Cats” sounds like a possible 10-minute stream-of-consciousness topic, though.

  9. Checkers says:

    That cat is smart. Beware the multiple Cardigan vibe!!!

  10. lavenderbay says:

    And he doesn’t even have a basement to hide in! Mind you, your cats have three dogs to contend with.

  11. livingisdetail says:

    I love that ‘we are not amused’ look cats do so well.

    My cat recently got a cat scratcher thing for my birthday and I was worried she wouldn’t use it just like she didn’t use here fluffy cat cubby. The great thing was she walked right over to it, sat on it and then later in the evening I heard the distinctive sounds of her giving it a good clawing. Our carpet (hate carpet) could almost be heard unclenching its every fiber in relief.

  12. lavenderbay says:

    Happy birthday, Livingisdetail! I’m glad your kitty’s new scratcher has turned out to be a gift for both of you.
    Cuca got this tower for Christmas, when he was still a kitten, from my brother. Apparently the palm tree is stuffed with catnip. Whether that was the drawing card or not, the tower has been lookout, daybed, scratcher, and toybox right from the get-go — almost four years now.

  13. Bobbie says:

    We never could get our cat to use anything intended as “cat furniture.” Nope, it’s a (people) bed or an upholstered chair or nothing. But HE gets to decide: If we put the kitty on a chair, he jumps down and goes to a bed; if we put the kitty on a bed, he jumps down and finds a chair. So it goes…

  14. lavenderbay says:

    E.g. has always loved Rudyard Kipling’s Just So story, “The Cat That Walked By Himself”. Your felix semi-domesticus , Bobbie, sounds true to type. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

