Domestic Bliss

8 Responses to Domestic Bliss

  1. Gina says:

    Sniff…that smells as good as it will taste, I’m sure.

  2. lavenderbay says:

    It’s the most basic recipe, Gina, from 1940s Cape Breton (eastern Nova Scotia, where a lot of people worked in the mines) , and I was absolutely thrilled with how it turned out!

  3. I used to make bread. Cheese bread, cinnamon bread, sourdough bread, and regular old ordinary bread. I love the smell of baking bread — nothing like it! But when I bake bread (or anything else) I want to EAT IT ALL!! Oh, the poundage! :-b

    Bobbie

  4. lavenderbay says:

    Ooh, Bonnie, cinnamon bread! E.g. would love that! I’ll try giving that a go next time.
    We’re not baking regularly yet, but I think we will be because we both seem to be good at it, it makes the house smell homey, and because if you want something more than a pencil-mark eraser, you have to spend a surprising amount.

  5. Mmmmm, bread. Pass the butter please.

  6. lavenderbay says:

    Certainly, James. Dairy, peanut, or apple, or some of each?

  7. Alyson says:

    Right, I’m coming over…be there shortly!

  8. lavenderbay says:

    All this talk of food is making me hungry! I’d better get going on today’s entry (otherwise I wouldn’t be much of a hostess, would I? ) .

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

