(Wordless Wednesday) Red Bowl

8 Responses to (Wordless Wednesday) Red Bowl

  1. Tony says:

    I am guessing red currants or cranberries. Or perhaps very very small tomatoes, they do look rather tomatoey

  2. Jayne says:

    I’m thinking that baby will spawn at least 2 400gm jars of jam/preserve that will last about, oh, I’d say 1 month on toast, porridge, desserts, ice cream, middle of the day snack and anything else I’ve missed 😛

  3. Life’s a bowl of … unidentified red globules.

  4. istillfeelunusual says:

    Beautiful! My immediate thought was tomatoes but I think they’re snozberries!

    BTW: I’ve moved. New URL: http://istillfeelunusual.wordpress.com

  5. livingisdetail says:

    Isn’t that a vivid colour combination. They look delicious. Rosehips maybe? Guess how I guessed?

  6. lavenderbay says:

    They greatly resemble cranberries, Tony, and many of them were soft like tomatoes (we picked them after a few frosts). They’re not closely related to any of your guesses, though (how cool is that?).

    Jelly is the most common end product, Jayne. I decided to make, instead, a litre of fabulous syrup to drizzle over ice cream, four litres of wine, and another four litres of mead. Oh, and maybe some soup. And a 250-ml jar or two of jam.

    It’s true, James, my photo tags have been pretty boring lately. But then, if you had’ve looked, the delicious phrase “unidentified red globules” would never have appeared in my comments section.

    To which Willy Wonka replies, “WE are the music makers. And WE are the dreamers of dreams.” And yep, I had to look it up. Thanks for the heads-up on your new address, S. Le!

    Ding-ding-ding Good for you, Chief Inspector Livingisdetail! The question remains, of course, what guesses you made (and how closely they resembled Tony’s, who ties for first place from sheer number). 😉

  7. Great use of complementary colours!

  8. lavenderbay says:

    Thanks, Barefootheart! I like vivid, vibrant colours.

Leave a comment