(Wordless Wednesday) Dream Big

11 Responses to (Wordless Wednesday) Dream Big

  1. goodbear says:

    i want you to get a house so badly. i really do.
    those dogs are so cute! is fergus going to be bigger than cai?

  2. lavenderbay says:

    Thanks, Goodbear! We’re working on it, starting with figuring out our budget (a good idea in any circumstance) .
    E.g. took this picture, but I cropped it. To me it looks like Cai is barely getting a pawhold in the overpopulated papasan. I hope the crop increases the emotional impact of the subject.
    I think Fergus may well grow up to be a little bigger than Cai. He already has ‘way more “attitude” .

  3. Shelley says:

    You WILL do it, not only can 🙂

    Remember that New Brunswick, for example, is much more reasonable than crowded, dirty, Toronto, and you will find the perfect place, I’m sure.

    My friends just bought a beautiful house there near Woodstock that was basically a steal!

  4. Checkers says:

    I love it. Cardigan bookends! Fergus is getting to be a big boy.

  5. You look so relaxed in the chair, chillin with the dogs.

    Good luck with your future plan.

  6. lavenderbay says:

    New Brunswick… Hmmm… E.g. went to journalism school in Woodstock, not long after the dawn of the printing press. It’d be a bit of a commute to Toronto, though. 😉

    Lol, Checkers! Yes, Fergus is starting to grow up.

    Thanks, Urban Thought. It almost looks like bedtime story time, doesn’t it?
    “Luck”. I can’t remember if that’s spelled “c-a-s-h” or “w-o-r-k”, or if both spellings are correct. Probably both. Oh, wait — here it is, it’s spelled “s-e-l-f-d-i-s-c-i-p-l-i-n-e” . Rats, it’s harder to spell than I thought.

  7. Mutual friend Jane says:

    At first glance I thought the book title was BAYING, Owning, Selling.
    A manage-your-owner behaviour guide for hounds?

  8. lavenderbay says:

    Lol, Mutual Friend Jane! Or maybe the subtitle is, “Working Like a Dog to Get What You Want.”

  9. livingisdetail says:

    Good self-discipline with the house saving lavenderbay. I am in a similar boat but also I am still full of indecision about when to commit to that dream and really live it.

  10. Alyson says:

    I have everything crossed for you, Lavenderbay, this is big and important too.

  11. lavenderbay says:

    Thanks, Livingisdetail! I’ll need it. (I won’t speak for E.g., although she may need a bit too. ) Toronto HAS been a fine place to live. It’s only more recently, especially now that we have two dogs, that it suddenly doesn’t fit our lifestyle anymore. I suspect something similar may happen to you at some point, and you’ll know it’s time to move on.

    Thanks, Alyson! Although I can’t imagine how you can knead the pizza dough in that posture.

Leave a Reply

