Pulling a Goodbear!

Running away to Kitchener  this morning to visit the St Jacobs farmers’ market, drop off something from Gillian’s workplace, and find a place for nice dog walkies. Packing the cooler. Taking some bickies. Writing in sentence fragments ’cause I really should wash the dishes and air out the car, which currently smells like a soup of Lake Ontario seaweed, wet dog, and cherry-scented car freshener.

So today, I’m pulling a Goodbear! A few words, a few photos, and then Buh-bye!

I could very well say I’m pulling a PennyCat as well, but I haven’t formally introduced her. I do believe, however, that she’ll be on my blogroll before the weekend is up.

Will try to read your blogs later today, but may have to wait till tomorrow. We’ll see.

Buh-bye!


If we ever get married, I think we should take the name “Whitefoot”.


“The Snoopy Dance? I can do it in my sleep!”

10 Responses to Pulling a Goodbear!

  1. livingisdetail says:

    Oh, sounds like a lovely day. Have fun and buy lots of yummies. By the way, I love my limerick. Lovely horsey references in there too.

  2. Gina says:

    The farmer’s market sounds fun. What are bickies? Whitefoot indeed…all four of you there!! The snoopy dancer is so cute! I find myself writing in sentence fragments lately too and skipping from one subject to another rapidly like in this comment.

  3. Checkers says:

    Whitefoot. I love it!

  4. goodbear says:

    e.g. whitefoot sounds like a mystery novelist.

    lavenderbay whitefoot sounds like an aromatherapy oil company.

  5. lavenderbay says:

    It was beautiful weather, Livingisdetail, and we bought what I wanted most, maple syrup and summer sausage. Unfortunately, I hadn’t gotten the info on the web site correct, and the main farmer’s market wasn’t open, but the one with the bakery that gave us the still-warm, yeasty, two-fisted cinnamon buns made by old-order Mennonite women was. That in itself was worth the trip!

    Pictures of it today, Gina, if any of ’em turned out. I didn’t notice that everyone, including E.g., had white feet till I looked at the photo on the computer. Glad you like my little Snoopy dancer; I had to sneak across the living room so as not to disturb him when I got out the camera. “Bickie” is short for biscuit, which in our household sometimes refers to baking powder biscuits to accompany stew, but mostly means dog biscuits.

    Me too, Checkers!

    We’ll research these career considerations, diligently, Goodbear. LOL!

  6. Shelley says:

    I hoped you managed to get some good Oktoberfest sausage 🙂

  7. Elizabeth says:

    I adore the Snoopy dance and that your pup can do it!

  8. lavenderbay says:

    It wasn’t Oktoberfest, Shelley, but check the final photo in Saturday’s blog entry.

    Thanks, Elizabeth! It was too good a photo op to pass up!

  9. jamesviscosi says:

    The tongue thing! The tongue thing!

  10. lavenderbay says:

    That’s right, James, Fergus has mastered that trick handily… uh, tonguily… umm…

Leave a Reply

