C.O.L.A.: The Creators’, Observers’, and Lovers’ Awards

Good morning, everyone!

With yesterday’s blog entry/wine-and-cheese running to 700 words, I decided to leave the admin details till this morning. Here are the rules and regulations accompanying each award that was handed out yesterday, along with the lists of recipients repeated for your convenience.

Oh, and by the way, those “musts” and “have tos” in the regulations apply only if you decide to hang your award on your blogden wall; I have no intention of giving you all chain letters!

= = = = =

First, for the Arte y Pico award:

  1. PICK FIVE BLOGS THAT YOU CONSIDER DESERVE THIS AWARD FOR CREATIVITY, DESIGN, AND
  2. INTERESTING MATERIAL AND ALSO CONTRIBUTE TO THE BLOGGER COMMUNITY REGARDLESS OF LANGUAGE.
  3. EACH AWARD HAS TO HAVE THE NAME OF THE AUTHOR AND A LINK TO HIS/HER BLOG TO BE VISITED.
  4. EACH AWARD WINNER HAS TO SHOW THE AWARD AND PUT THE NAME AND LINK TO THE BLOG THAT HAS GIVEN HIM/HER THE AWARD ITSELF.
  5. AWARD WINNERS AND THE ONE WHO HAS GIVEN THE PRIZE HAVE TO SHOW THE LINK OF THE ARTE-Y-PICO BLOG (HTTP://ARTEYPICO.BLOGSPOT.COM) SO EVERYONE WILL KNOW THE ORIGIN OF THE AWARD.
  6. IN COMPLIANCE WITH SAID RULES, THE AWARD WINNER MUST SHOW THESE RULES.

The Arte y Pico recipients are:

  • Celtic Memory Yarns
  • Checkers’ World
  • Dog Daily Photo
  • We Three, Ginger Cats’ Tales   and
  • Wondering Eye.
  • = = = = =

    Second, the Superior Scribbler award:

    1. Each Superior Scribbler must in turn pass The Award on to 5 most-deserving Bloggy Friends.

    2. Each Superior Scribbler must link to the author & the name of the blog from whom he/she has received The Award.

    3. Each Superior Scribbler must display The Award on his/her blog, and link to This Post, which explains The Award.

    4. Each Blogger who wins The Superior Scribbler Award must visit This Post and add his/her name to the Mr. Linky List. That way, we’ll be able to keep up-to-date on everyone who receives This Prestigious Honor!

    5. Each Superior Scribbler must post these rules on his/her blog.

    The Superior Scribbler recipients are:

  • Huckleberry Days
  • The Marvelous in Nature
  • The Right Blue
  • The Unwound Road  and
  • Urban Observation.
  • = = = = =

    And third, the I Heart Your Blog award:

    Apparently, the rules for this one are lost in antiquity. Accept the award, refuse it, covet it, pass it on to whomever you will. Just keep it away from the teacher’s eyes.

    The I Heart Your Blog recipients are:

  • Almost Got It
  • Cody Bear’s Friends
  • Gina’s Public Diary
  • Laugh in the Sun
  • Pennycat’s Weblog
  • The Aged Cat
  • The Chawed Rosin
  • Towards Sustainability
  • Wearing Stilettos   and
  • Yasashiikuma.
  • Have a good weekend, everybody!

    18 Responses to C.O.L.A.: The Creators’, Observers’, and Lovers’ Awards

    1. […] the party, everyone! In a separate entry, I’ll post the award icons and the rules that go with […]

    2. Thank you for the Superior Scribbler award. I will pass it along to some bloggers I know who are Superior Scribblers.

      Bobbie

    3. lavenderbay says:

      You’re welcome, Bobbie! Awards are kind of like office re-gifting parties, aren’t they? A bit of fun for everyone.

    4. Gina says:

      Thank you for my award. I am honored.

    5. lavenderbay says:

      You’re welcome, Gina! And I’m honoured to have you as a blogfriend.

    6. lolarusa says:

      Thanks a bunch.

    7. lavenderbay says:

      You’re welcome, Lolarusa! It’s a pleasure to have you on my blogroll.

    8. eyegillian says:

      Ahem… I would like to thank the Academ— oh, hang on, what I meant to say was… Thanks, Lavenderbay. I couldn’t have done it without you!

    9. lavenderbay says:

      You mean like those times I let you borrow your camera? ( 😀 )

    10. almostgotit says:

      Thank you mucho and belatedo, lavenderbay. I never hardly ever get awards of any kind, so much obliged-o, also.

      OX % XO (Oxen on seesaw)

    11. lavenderbay says:

      Well it’s about time-o you got an awardo then, eh-o?

    12. Elizabeth says:

      I accept! And I ❤ your blog too!!!

      Now with my free time, I’ll get back in the habit of reading it regularly!

    13. lavenderbay says:

      You’re welcome, Elizabeth! And at least that’s one little silver lining in your post-op cloud, having a little more time to catch up on the blogosphere.

    14. pennycat says:

      Thanks Lavender…..sorry it took me so long to realize it, but loosing my couch has caused me to loose my focus. I appreciate the compliment.

    15. lavenderbay says:

      It must have been quite a shock for you, Pennycat. I usually only lose things under the couch. Anyway, you’re welcome!

    16. Alyson says:

      Again, late…errr my dog ate my homework. But thankyou and DITTO!

    17. lavenderbay says:

      You’re welcome, Alyson! I’m just glad to know you’re still alive and kicking!

    18. […] like to acknowledge receipt of an award, initially given to me by Voice of the Turtle, but seconded by Huckleberry Days, both regular reads of mine and also worthy recipients in their […]

    Leave a Reply

