Time to Smile

mole-isle-setting

The following melodrama is brought to you by… can you guess what word?

***

Mole Isle

Mist. Tim & Tom meet Elsie. Elsie: slim, lime tee.

Tim (to Tom) : “Elsie… I smile, I list, I tilt!”

Tom: “It’s time to test me mettle!”  (to Elsie) : “Elsie, it sleets. Let’s lose its site! It’s i mile to Mole Isle.”

Elsie: “Molé Isle? Let’s!”

Tim: “Tom stole Elsie! I see. I lose.”

Stile. Tom & Elsie sit.

Elsie: “Tom, see Tim? Is Tim lost?”

Tom: “Elsie, Elsie! Sit, & let’s see some toes! Sloe?”

Elsie: “Sot! Silo slime! Tim, Tim!”

Tim: “It’s time to smite Tom, lest Elsie is lost!” Tim totes steel stilt to smite Tom.

Elsie: “Olé! Tim smote Tom! O Tim — I melt!”

Tim: “Smile, Elsie. Is it… is it time to settle?”

Elsie: “Si, Tim, si.”

8 Responses to Time to Smile

  1. Shelley says:

    Aha, even better….mistletoe!

  2. Very cleverly done! 😀

  3. lavenderbay says:

    Congratulations, Shelley, you got it in two!

    Thanks, James. It was fun. I was seeing how many smaller words I could find in “mistletoe” while E.g. was getting groceries and I was keeping the dogs company in the car, and then I started making silly sentences…

  4. Gina says:

    That’s amazing what you can write with just a few letters.

  5. lavenderbay says:

    And a lot more fun than wiping up puppy bar– excuse me, Gina, while I grab a towel.

  6. almostgotit says:

    What fun! And why does your puppy keep barfing?

  7. lavenderbay says:

    He’s sort of a “Bits and Bites” dog, I guess, Almostgotit, because it’s a different handful every time. He decimated and swallowed a pine cone when he was five months old, which kinda ripped up his esophagus; he still chews sticks; he licks wet, filthy dogpark mud when he gets thirsty; he tanks up at the water bowl after exercising, then runs around and loses it; he grabs and swallows anything interesting while on leash with lightning speed… What can I say? He’s a prodigy.

Leave a Reply

