How to Have a Ball

watch-me-tease-fergus
Psst! Watch me win a game with Fergus.

looks-like-fun
What’s Cai doing? That looks like fun.

better-investigate
Can I come up?

shall-we-dance
Sure! Let’s play “Keep Your Eye on the Ball or You’re a Stinky Old Cat” . It goes like this…

and-a-one
And a one!

and-a-two
And a two!

shell-game
TA-DA!

9 Responses to How to Have a Ball

  1. Gina says:

    Oh how adorable!!! I love that first picture of Cai and the profile of Fergus. They are precious.

  2. Melissa B. says:

    Hey there, you Superior Scribbler, you! First of all, I’m not “spamming” you; I promise! Second of all, I’d like to introduce myself: I’m Melissa B., The Scholastic Scribe, & I’m the “Original” Superior Scribbler! Third thing on my mind: I’ve been nominated for a pretty prestigious blog award; I’d greatly appreciate your vote, so if you click on over to my place, you’ll see the info. It’s an annual award from EduBlog, and I’m up for Best Individual Blog. And 4th thing on today’s agenda: I’ve got a cute “contest,” of sorts, going on at my place every Sunday. Please come by this Sunday for the Silly Sunday Sweepstakes. And, thanks for your support!

  3. lavenderbay says:

    Thanks, Gina! Cardigan Corgis are hard on the ears, and easy on the eyes. But maybe you’ve experienced the same thing with your chihuahuas?

    Welcome to my comments section, Melissa. You wouldn’t happen to be an extrovert by any chance, would you?

  4. Alyson says:

    😀 😀 😀 You think?

  5. lavenderbay says:

    I sometimes think, Alyson, although occasionally it ends up sideways like your second smiley.

  6. Checkers says:

    Poor Fergus. Outwitted by fellow Cardigan sleight of paw…fab photos!

  7. lavenderbay says:

    Thanks, Checkers! I had the camera out for some other reason, and the boys were looking irresistible, so I ran off some snapshots, and afterwards this bande dessinee a la Checkers idea presented itself. Oh, and btw, it’s actually Fergus who usually wins games.

  8. Looks like Cai won that time though!

  9. lavenderbay says:

    “Looks like” is the operative term, James!

Leave a Reply

