Awards from Friends Old and New

chalkboard-friends-award

Way back in January, Dennis the Vizsla dog sent me a nice bunch of hearts. I like the chalk marks on it. I don’t like having to decide who to give it to. Eight blogfriends, eh? Oh, arg.

Well okay. Based on my perception of my most ancient and consistent commenters, from the dawn of Lavenderbay’s history through to current times, I’d have to say… in alphabetical order…

Congratulations each and everyone yeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaay! (This applause has been brought to you by Kermit the Frog. )

…and, of course, Thank you.

Dennis the Vizsla himself is obviously a longstanding, constant blogosphere companion — if you look at my sidebar, for example, you’ll note that he’s awarded me with something every month but one since last June. If I ever get an award from somebody else, Dennis, I promise to pass it along to you!

=========

The other thing I’ve decided to nab is S. Le’s proffered “Nice Person Award.” (I’m going on the principle of “act as if”.) S. Le created it from a lovely photo of her lovely kitties having a lovely snuggle in their lovely cat bed. She has offered it to whoever wants it. If you would like to decorate your blog with this award, hie yourself over and make friends with S. Le!

nice-person-award

12 Responses to Awards from Friends Old and New

  1. Gina says:

    Thank you LB. Dennis gave me this one too but I haven’t yet put it up…because of laziness? Yes that’s it. Thanks for sticking with “absentee me”.

  2. goodbear says:

    thanks for the hearts. i kind-a-sort-a needed them today. now i’m good to go!

  3. lavenderbay says:

    You’re welcome, Gina! Judging from the length of your blogroll, I’d say you have a pretty busy on-line life, and I feel honoured that you include me in it.

    You’re welcome, Goodbear! Glad I could be of service.

  4. almostgotit says:

    I am so behind with all of this awarding and tagging, too. I’d give you an award if I could keep up with them to give. Hey, let’s just make up our OWN awards, shall we? You are the best COMMENTER today, says me (I so appreciate it every time you stop by! thank you!!) And I think *I’m* the best cat deflea-er, today. (Does it have to be about blogging?)

  5. lavenderbay says:

    Hang on, Dennis, I may be getting an offer…

    It can get overwhelming, Almostgotit, especially when I can never remember how to post the award in my sidebar and hafta give it two or three tries.
    I’m glad you enjoy my comments/ing. I so very much appreciate getting comments from others (she said, as soon as she took her thumb out of her mouth), that I try to comment on other people’s blogs, too.
    Cat de-fleaing, is that your exciting weekend plan? My highlight will be clipping the dogs’ nails and brushing Fergus. Life doesn’t get more scintillating.

  6. livingisdetail says:

    Thanks lavenderbay, what a lovely award! I am always hopelessly behind with putting these up but I do appreciate them very much. I am going to make sure I catch up as soon as I possibly can…there is an award coming your way very soon too. 🙂

  7. lavenderbay says:

    Hi, Livingisdetail! I’ve been so chronically behind lately, I feel like an episode of Eeyore Loses His Tail. That would be great to get an award from you; then I could pass it on to Dennis the Vizsla!

  8. Congratulations and Thank you (all rolled up in one). I know you are deserving of the awards.

  9. lavenderbay says:

    Thanks, Urban Thought! Takes one to know one, though, right?

Leave a Reply

