(Wordless Wednesday) House and Home

1. House.

2. Home.

21 Responses to (Wordless Wednesday) House and Home

  1. wow
    i love this …..truly love it.

  2. goodbear says:

    !!!
    great post! home is where the iphone is? jk!

    happy for you that you have house AND home!

  3. lavenderbay says:

    It is kinda noticeable, isn’t it, James?

    Thanks, Corve! Nothing like a coffee table with dog-chewed corners to set one at ease. 🙂

    It’s an i-something, Goodbear… oh, I remember, an i-Pod Touch! E.g. uses it for exercise music, word games, internet, all sorts of stuff.
    Pickles would love the backyard right now; lots of sticks, and the lower section is ankle-deep in mud.

  4. livingisdetail says:

    Lovely post. Furniture et al ain’t nothing without the ones we love. I also see teddy likes to switch seats depending on the time of day.

  5. lavenderbay says:

    And his pal, Kitty, likes to do her yoga when they’re in the armchair; in the second photo, she’s performing a headstand.

  6. 5kidswdisabilities says:

    Yup, that’s about right. I guess I never live in a house, mine is always a home…
    Lindsey Petersen
    http://5kidswdisabilities.wordpress.com

  7. lavenderbay says:

    Five kids of any sort should make your house a home, Lindsey! Lol! (My parents had five kids once upon a time.) Welcome to my comments section, Lindsey. Put your feet up on the coffee table. What can I get you?

  8. One instrument I usually find in homes is a Piano. A harp is a great segway from the norm that I can truly embrace and appreciate. It must make for some angelic moments.

    You have a great home.

  9. S. Le says:

    You’re absolutely right. You’ve seen my cleaned up lounge but usually there are soft blankets for evening reading sessions with our piles of books along side.

  10. lavenderbay says:

    I lived with E.g.’s piano, UT, for ten years, calling it the “thousand-dollar coffee table” because she never played it and it was only good for holding Christmas cards and boxes of kleenex. We finally sold it before moving to New Brunswick. The harp not only takes up much less room, but she actually enjoys playing it! And yes, it sounds beautiful.

    Ah, soft blankets and piles of books. I can picture it, S. Le! Especially during an evening Ohio snowstorm, with Evil Fred and George Bofur curled up nearby.

  11. S. Le says:

    The cats are not near by, they are ON!

  12. lavenderbay says:

    Ah, even better. It’s just that one never knows with cats. If I pet Cuca, for example, he usually leaves the room with nary a purr.

  13. Almostgotit says:

    Truly eloquent. Loved ones, teddy bears, newspaper, something to eat, something else to keep the fur off the couch. “HOME” indeed…

  14. lavenderbay says:

    Thanks, Almostgotit! It does seem to be a good place. Sonny-boy and his effervescent girlfriend have been here for three and-a-half days already, and I haven’t thrown any Introvert hissy fits.

  15. Alyson says:

    And I’m in the beanbag under the coffee table!

  16. lavenderbay says:

    …Reading the Birds of Australia book my mum found for me in the Big Sisters second-hand shop where she works, maybe?

  17. Tony says:

    The dog chewed table gives it that lived in look. I would hate to live in a house so perfect that I wouldn’t feel comfortable in it. We have Poodle Puppy chewed lounge cushion corners. She grew out of it but the evidence remains

  18. lavenderbay says:

    Ah, so you know, then. My theory is that mildly pet-damaged furniture reduces our stress levels by allowing us to feel guilty about our own coffee stains, et cetera.

  19. Alyson says:

    Absolutely! And probably letting your dogs let me know they’re boss by prompting me to pat inbetween page turns 🙂

  20. lavenderbay says:

    Cai enjoys a good butt scritch, and Fergus goes dreamy-eyed over a gentle muzzle massage.

Leave a Reply

