(Wordless Wednesday) The neighbours assemble to discuss the brick issue

14 Responses to (Wordless Wednesday) The neighbours assemble to discuss the brick issue

  1. I think they have a musical production in the works. You think they’re just nodding their heads in the wind, but watch for singing and dancing.

  2. lavenderbay says:

    I was reading last night, Barefootheart, about the noises fish and shrimps make (in no less recent a book than The Sea Around Us, 1950), so if you tell me the daffies are gonna softshoe, I’ll believe you!

  3. goodbear says:

    most of them seem fine with it, but there is definitely one that is trying to stir the pot.

  4. lavenderbay says:

    It’s always the way, Goodbear. They think they’re all primadonnas anyway, just because the deer won’t eat them.

  5. Tony says:

    I thought there must’ve been a neigbourhood scandal going on but I can now see it was a much more serious matter

  6. lavenderbay says:

    Yes, Tony, not only is it a serious matter, but it is in fact a perennial problem.

  7. Jayne says:

    The Sea Around Us by Rachel Carson? Quite an interesting book!
    Wait til the Jonquils try to barge their way in to their big cousin’s shin-dig, then there’ll be fireworks!

  8. livingisdetail says:

    I think the daffodil closest has fallen in love with the brick. Well, they do say opposites attract. Either that, or the brick longs to be a daffodil or the daffodil longs to be a brick.

  9. Alyson says:

    LOL! Oh my goodness – I can HEAR them!

  10. lavenderbay says:

    True enough, Jayne; we can only pray that the Weigela bush stays out of it.
    Yes, it’s Rachel Carson’s book, poetic prose outlining the most recent scientific findings of the time. I’m really enjoying it.
    Btw, welcome to my comments section!

    The course of true love never did run smooth, Livingisdetail. Theirs is a star-crossed affair. This daffodil is so different in personality from her brother Narcissus.

    Hi, Alyson! At first all I saw was a rather boring picture of unruly flowers (I had thought they would all be facing the sun), and then the title presented itself. Bingo!

  11. I seem to be too late, the picture is missing! 😮

  12. lavenderbay says:

    Oh, dear! It’s there now. The same thing happened to me the other day (a week ago?) with Livingisdetail’s blog. No pix, and then a day later, pix.

  13. almostgotit says:

    How wonderful! I love it.

  14. lavenderbay says:

    Thanks, Almostgotit! Sometimes all a picture needs is a good cutline.

Leave a Reply

