(WW) “Canada Day? Good. I’m going back to bed.”

6 Responses to (WW) “Canada Day? Good. I’m going back to bed.”

  1. Alyson says:

    Oooh that’s how I’m feeling here in chilly South Eastern Australia…can’t wait to crawl into my coccoon once school hols start!

  2. Tony says:

    Is that the pretty moth from your previous post or another one???

  3. eyegillian says:

    That cocoon sure looks snuggly. Makes me think about camping, tucked into my sleeping bag listening to the sound of peepers and the wind high up in the trees overhead. Hmmm…. must head to the basement to excavate some camping equipment — summer is here!

  4. lavenderbay says:

    And Tony informs me it’s been raining in Tasmania a lot lately. Weather. Humph.

    Yep, it’s the same moth. This photo made me think of the caption, so I saved it for Wordless Wednesday.

    Next holiday, maybe, Eyegillian; this time around, we’re hittin’ the B&Bs. Right now sleeping in the dirt would feel too much like home to be a vacation.

  5. Back to the hammock?

  6. lavenderbay says:

    Si, senor Diego.

Leave a Reply

