Wordless Wednesday Double Header to Atone for Missing it Last Week

Snowmobile Cloud

 

Saint John Bag Ladies

11 Responses to Wordless Wednesday Double Header to Atone for Missing it Last Week

  1. Tony says:

    Nice snowmobile cloud. Those pastry things whatever they are look nice & yummy

  2. lavenderbay says:

    I saw the cloud back in August, Tony, but was loath to post it then. The pastries are some kind of South Asian food, and that’s tamarind dipping sauce (dee-lish!). The other pastry-things are pieces of carrot cake, E.g.’s favourite.

  3. Mmmmm, tamarind … (No, really, I love tamarind!)

  4. lavenderbay says:

    Poor James, having gotten to the difficult point in every comedian’s life wherein you have to qualify your remarks with, “Just telling the truth!”
    Tamarind goes into Vietnamese hot’n’sour soup (canh chua), too. Talk about “Mmmmm”!

  5. Jayne says:

    Ohhhh, I know those pastries, we have them in every other Asian store here in Melbourne but I can’t for the life of me think of their name.
    But, they are very yum.

  6. lavenderbay says:

    Maybe sometimes the important thing, Jayne, is not what something is called, but where to find it!

  7. livingisdetail says:

    Yum! I think the fried parcel looks like an Indian samosa, but the light coloured one is a mystery to me. What was inside it? Speaking of yummy Asian dishes.I had a delicious green papaya salad the other day.

  8. lavenderbay says:

    Ooo, Livingisdetail, I’ve had a salad like that once or twice in a Thai restaurant; very refreshing! As to my lunch (a few weeks ago now, I confess), I think the fried package was vegetarian and the unfried package had spiced ground meat. What I am sure of is that there were no leftovers! 😀

  9. Ahhhhh. Now I feel better. Order restored.

  10. S. Le says:

    Brilliant cloud photo! Yummy looking lunch!

  11. lavenderbay says:

    Phew! And just to make sure I don’t throw your universe out of order again, Barefootheart, I’ve just managed to post one for this week as well.

    Thanks, S. Le! I don’t spend much time finding pictures in clouds anymore, so the snowmobile was a pleasant surprise. E.g.’s dad was trying to explain “mares’ tails” clouds to me on a drive to Fredericton (the day we saw the Bricklin musical, in fact), so I was looking for them when I spotted the skidoo.

Leave a Reply

