(Wordless Wednesday) How Blockbusters Begin

17 Responses to (Wordless Wednesday) How Blockbusters Begin

  1. Jayne says:

    Bwahahahahahahaha!

  2. lavenderbay says:

    Who knows what evil lurks in the heart of those giant dustbunnies, Jayne?

  3. The bed that ate grandma. What big teeth you have!

  4. Have you heard of Illustration Friday? http://illustrationfriday.com/

  5. lavenderbay says:

    All the better to gobble your bedsocks with, my dear!
    No, I hadn’t heard of Illustration Friday. That might be something to try on a non-linkatory basis (like my WWs).

  6. oh my. There must be a backstory somewhere….

  7. lavenderbay says:

    Hi, Stephanie! It’s a backstory that you, as a young mother, can appreciate: lack of sleep. I stayed up too late last night, until I started looking forward to the bed swallowing me whole. The doodle and movie title followed in rapid succession, and E.g. suggested I use it for WW. So I have.

  8. Tony McGurk says:

    AAAIIIIEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!
    Looks like you’re about to depart on a trip into the Twilight Zone (Mentally insert theme music here)
    You do realise this will escalate & before you know it you will be doing a full blown ComicPress site. I began with one little cartoon as a trial run…

  9. lavenderbay says:

    AAAIIIIEEEEEEEEE!!!!!! Not ComicPress!!!!!!
    Mind you, considering my first day at a watercolour class last Thursday was so humiliating I haven’t picked up a brush since, maybe comics is another way to go.

  10. Binky says:

    This would make a very good picture book story for the little ones. Your bed is going to eat you!

  11. lavenderbay says:

    Good idea, Binky, I’ve always loved children. Can never decide between brown-sugar barbecue sauce or olive oil, balsamic vinegar, and asiago shavings as my favourite way to prepare them.

  12. I blew snot bubbles at the preparing comment!

  13. lavenderbay says:

    Glad you enjoyed it, Stephanie! Say hi to the little one for me (she said with a toothy grin).

  14. Binky says:

    They’re also good with chocolate.

  15. lavenderbay says:

    Mmm, a nice rich sesame-chocolate molĂ©…

  16. 25BAR says:

    Oh boy! I hope that don’t happen to me!
    Lol

  17. lavenderbay says:

    And as kids, we were always afraid of what was under the bed, 25BAR. Guess we had it all wrong…

Leave a Reply

