(Wordless Wednesday) “I hear the feature exhibit is a cafeteria plate of fries and gravy.”

Hint:  If you don’t get it, check the rollover tag for a clue.

11 Responses to (Wordless Wednesday) “I hear the feature exhibit is a cafeteria plate of fries and gravy.”

  1. Jayne says:

    I was hoping for maple syrup and bacon.
    Hmmmmm bacon….
    But chips and gravy will go down a treat, too!

  2. Tony says:

    Yes chips & gravy are a great mix.

    I got your parcel today. Wow!!! I had forgotten all about that so it was a nice surprise when it arrived. It’s too good to wash dishes with so Michelle hung it on the wall. The Rainbow Lorikeet card was a real surprise also. I will certainly keep that & one day when you’re a famous artist it could be worth thousands of $$$’s Thank you very much for your thoughtfulness.
    Kind regards
    Tony, Michelle & Dixie

  3. eyegillian says:

    Canada Customs…. oh, I get it! Ha.
    Like, please remember to use your “Ps and Qs” when you cross the border!

  4. lavenderbay says:

    Ooo, bacon, Jayne… I haven’t had a nice feed of cornmeal-coated back bacon in ages. Americans call back bacon “Canadian bacon”, and French Canadians playfully dub it “les oreilles du Christ” — the ears of the Christ. How’s that for food trivia?

    You’re very welcome, Tony! All four Aussie bloggers received a watercolour postcard, a little “added value” to a parcel going all that way. Of the other cards, two were birds (one’s been blogged). The fourth was the very first card I painted, a one-frame cartoon featuring a kangaroo, with the punch line on the flip side. I need to thank the four of you for inspiring me to dust off my palettes and open my fishing tackle box again (cheap, sturdy, and holds paint tubes in the lure compartments). Cheers!

    Forgetting one’s Ps and Qs at home would be unfortunate, Eyegillian. In that instance, the tourist would miss Quebec entirely, and wouldn’t be able to join the queue onto the Confederation Bridge to Prince Edward Island.

  5. Binky says:

    I hope that comes with a six-pack and a toque. And a hockey puck, of course.

  6. Do they have serviettes available?

  7. lavenderbay says:

    Yes, Binky, you have a choice of Molson Canadian or Moosehead Pale Ale. The hockey pucks are prizes given to anyone who can skate across the blue line.

    Yes, Barefootheart, the serviettes are handmade from ecologically-sustainable red pine, felled by beavers, and imprinted, using vegetable-based inks, with a woodcut print of the Musical Ride.

  8. Will says:

    Being a hockey player, I would think “toothless smiles” would be right up at the top of the Canada customs list?

  9. lavenderbay says:

    Hmm, Will, that might explain our national foods. Don’t need many teeth for Nanaimo bars, butter tarts, or chips and gravy.
    Welcome to my blog, btw!

  10. I go there to see the largest collection of tooks ever assembled in the world.

  11. lavenderbay says:

    I can see the attraction for you, Dennis, you that have such a great collection of hats yourself. Btw, using Dada’s spellcheck is amazingly effective!

Leave a Reply

